A 10th Anniversary Issue!
This issue celebrates ten years of online publishing by including poets and fiction writers who appeared in early issues of The Salt River Review: Peggy Shumaker, John Morgan, Barry Spacks, Halvard Johnson, Robert Lietz, Wendy Taylor Carlisle, Sam Pereira, Gail Louise Siegel, and Lynn Strongin. The Spring, 2008 issue will continue this celebration and both issues will be accessable via our main page until Fall.

The Salt River Review was founded in 1997 as a successor to Porch, a print magazine that was co-edited by James Cervantes and Greg Simon and published between 1977 - 1982.